Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Delano Mosquito Abatement District is governed by a five member Board of Trustees. Two members are appointed at-large by the Kern County Board of Supervisors, one is appointed at-large by the Tulare County Board of Supervisors and one each by the city councils of Delano and McFarland. The Board of Trustees meet every third Thursday of each month at 11:30 A.M. at the District office in Delano, CA.

The Board members of the Delano Mosquito Abatement District and their appointing agencies are as follows:

PositionMemberAppointing Agency
Board PresidentArthur ArmendarizCounty of Kern
Vice PresidentRicardo CanoCity of McFarland
Secretary of the BoardRolando PeralesCounty of Kern
Board MemberMario Nunez, Jr.City of Delano
Board MemberCounty of Tulare